© 2024 - All rights reserved.

National Student Advertising Competition

Winners of the 2024 National Student Advertising Competition will be announced here after ADMERICA.

Congratulations to the 2023 winners of D2:

1st Place​       St. Bonaventure
2nd Place     Pace University
3rd Place      Syracuse University

1st Place​       Ithaca College
2nd Place     George Washington University
3rd Place     Penn State University

Best of Awards


BEST Vibe: Pace University
BEST Production Value: Syracuse University
BEST Innovation: Temple University
BEST Insights: Temple University


BEST Art Direction: Penn State University
BEST Out of the Box: University of Scranton
BEST Audience Whisperer: St. John’s University

The competition will once again be held at Pace University the weekend of April 26 + 27, 2024.

Please reference this page as the months progress for more information. Looking forward to working with you on another terrific competition!

For questions, contact [email protected].

Judy Markoe
NSAC Chairperson, AAF District Two

John Mulder
Co-Chairperson, AAF District Two

What is the NSAC?

Each year, a corporate sponsor provides an assignment or case study outlining the history of its product and current advertising situation. The case study is always candid and reflects a real world situation. Students must research the product and its competition, identify potential problem areas and devise a completely integrated communications campaign for the client. Each student team then “pitches” its campaign to a panel of judges.

Regional NSAC competitions are held each spring in 15 districts throughout the U.S. The winning team in each district then advances to compete on the national level at the AAF National Conference in June. Districts having 12 or more teams are granted a Wild Card Team.

The Structure of the NSAC Competition

The AAF is divided into 15 districts, each containing one to five states. Each district holds a competition in April. The winning team in each district and one wild card team then advances to compete on the national level at the AAF National Conference in June.

Professionals in the communications industry conduct judging for the district competition and judges at the national level are selected from the client and their advertising agencies. Year after year, some districts have as many as 22 teams competing. More than 150 colleges and universities take on the NSAC challenge each year on a national level.

The AAF Education Services department and the AAF Academic Division, comprised of a group of advertising educators and practitioners from across the country that oversees the policies and procedures of the competitions, govern the competition. These members ensure that there is a level playing field and that the competition demonstrates the highest academic and professional standards.


Participating Schools in District 2

 Baruch College

Temple University

 Hofstra University

 Le Moyne College

 Iona College

 Ithaca College

Pace University
New York City

Pace University Pleasantville

 Marist College

Penn State University

St. Bonaventure University

St. John’s University

Syracuse University

University of Scranton

 Wagner College

 Rowan University

 University of Maryland

Rochester Institute of Technology

Slippery Rock University

 Point Park University

George Washington University

Interested in getting involved or sponsorship opportunities? Contact us for a chat.