© 2024 - All rights reserved.

American Advertising Awards – Philadelphia Metro

AAF Philadelphia Metro

Includes Delaware & Southern New Jersey

The American Advertising Awards, home of the ADDY® Award, is one of the industry’s largest creative competitions, attracting nearly 30,000 professional and student entries each year through competitions offered through local AAF clubs. The mission of the American Advertising Awards is to recognize and reward the creative spirit of excellence in advertising.

Conducted annually by the American Advertising Federation (AAF), the local Ad Club phase is the first of a three-tier, national competition. Concurrently, all across the country, local entrants vie to win ADDY Awards – recognition as the very best in their markets. At the second tier, local ADDY winners compete against winners from other local clubs in one of 15 district competitions. District ADDY winners are then forwarded to the third tier, the national stage of the American Advertising Awards. Entry in your local Ad Club competition is the first step toward winning a national ADDY.

To enter, new users must register as a student or a professional entrant for the AAF Philadelphia Metro competition. Returning entrants can access the system using last year’s username/password.


You can find the Professional Rules and Categories below

Professional Rules and Revised Categories

You can find the Student Rules and Categories below

Students, Rules and Categories

All submissions must follow the rules and submission guidelines

Please read carefully.

Professional & Student timelines:

  • Online System Opens: NOW OPEN
  • Early Entries Due: December 8, 2023, 5:00pm
  • On-time  Entries Due: January 3, 2024, 5:00pm
  • Late Entries Due: January 12, 2024, 5:00pm (additional fees apply)
  • Judging starts January 16, 2024


All entrants must download, sign, and forward a completed and signed manifest form to [email protected]

View last year's winner here!

Questions? Please contact:

D2, AAF Philly Metro & NYC Metro American Advertising Awards Co-Chair Contact Information


Evie DeSarno
[email protected]

Matt Hildebrand

[email protected]

NOTE:  please try Evie first with any questions that you have

Interested in placing an ad in the digital winners listing, drop us a line here for more details!

Interested in placing an ad in the digital winners listing, drop us a line
here for more details!

Want to be added to our contact list? Email Evie.